K of C Logo

   Knights of Columbus

St. Joseph the Worker Council #4215
1492 Woodbourne Road   •    Levittown, PA, 19057   •    (215) 945-9825
red horizontal line
Coat of Arms
Home Assoc.
Our Mission
The Nest


Council News Page / Vessel

Get the Vessel "Online"

Officers for 2017 - 2018



Chaplain Fr. Ed Cimbala

Grand Knight

Joe Jones

Deputy Grand Knight

Dan Tisak


Terry Hughes


 Ed Patton


Mark Tate


Tom Gallagher, PGK,PDD


Bill Chase

Inside Guard

Marty Miller/Tom Miller

Outside Guard

John Merrick

Outside Guard

John Harrigan

Lecture Christian Valin


Furman Miles


Chuck Shaw

Trustee John Stanker PGK,PDD



Alternate Delegate

James PricePGK


Joe Jones GK



Children's Christmas Party
Santa visited the Knights on Saturday Dec. 9th.
The children got to ask Santa their special wishes and enjoyed food, crafts, songs and balloons. Food donations were collected for "Mary's Cupboard" 
The Council thanks Event Chairmen, Jim Price and Furman Miles.

"Keep Christ in Christmas"
7 signs were erected at 5 of our churches, Dougherty Funeral Home and the Council Home.  The Council thanks brother Knights Tom Gallagher, GK, Vince Haggerty, PGK, Jim Peet, Mark Kronberger, DGK, Rick Grabowski, Jim Price, Chancellor and 
Frank Rowe for the hard work. Luckily the weather was smiling on Nov. 25th.  

50th Anniversary
Columbus Day Dinner Dance
October 8th, 2006

Grand Knights Attending:  
Back Row L to R: Tom Wagner (80-81), John Stancker (66-67), Henry Conroy (79-80), Bill Alley (90-91) , Tom Gallagher (05-07), Vince Haggerty (03-05), Mike Walsh (02-03), Michael Dombrowski, Sr. (97-99).

Seated L to R:  George Walter
(88-89), James Dougherty (67-68), Arthur Power (63-64), Al Pillich (75-76), Ed McKenna (94-95)

2006 Knight of the Year - Vince Haggerty, PGK, Tom Gallagher, GK

2006 Grand Knights Award Recipient - Jim Price, Tom Gallagher, GK


May, 28th, 2006
Flag Pole Dedication & 4th Degree



SJW Council #4215 4th Degree 2006

4th Degree Candidates seated front center Daniel P. Malaney and Frank Orlando

Knights in Action - Giving Blood at March 2006 Red Cross Blood Drive.
Donations Exceeded 100% of Quota!
Congratulations to Our 3rd Degree Member Knights 2-24-06
Robert Bonhurs, Hazelett Gallagher, Ed Kovalcik, John Kraus, Ray Litwin, Kevin McKay,
Kevin McSherry, Daniel Mulaney, Frank Orlando, Jim Peet, Dennis Quinn, Tom Roberts,
Frank Rowe, Todd Sanfillippo, Mike Tasker, Ed Swaim, John Undercoffer

Fr. Donald Vuketich, T.O.R.
Council Chaplain Emeritus
Born December 17th, 1922 - Deceased February 12th, 2006

Father Donald our beloved Council Chaplain of many years, Council Member 
and 4th Degree member passed peacefully Sunday, Feb12th.

SJW Council #4215 4th Degree 2005

Congratulations to our 4th Degree Council Members May 2005

4th Degree Candidates Names are in Blue
Standing Back Row: John Bowen, PGK, DD / Vince Haggerty, PGK / Color Corps / Tom Gallagher, GK Robert Wheatly
Front Row: Mike Walsh, PGK,  Mark Kronberger, ?, Chuck, Mark Tate, ?, Furman Miles, Brian Hodgdon

  Mardi Gras 2005 Photos

Viva il Papa - Pope Benedict XVI
Welcome To Our New Members May 12th, 2005

From Left to Right:
Lou Tallio Jr. / Tom Roberts / John Undercutter / Jim Durkin / Joe Cimino /John Kraus
Mike Czarnecki / Joe Henderson
Welcome To Our New Members February 2005

Scott Wheatley - Robert Worthington - Jason Bass - Bruce Kean - Mark Fleming

The 2005 Communion Breakfast/Buffet
featured Special Guest Speaker

Congressman Mike Fitzpatrick, Member Knight
Sun, Jan. 16th, 2005 - 10:00 A.M.

Congressman Mike Fitzpatrick with Grand Knight Vince Haggerty

Communion Breakfast Chairperson, 
George Roswell

County Commissioner, Jim Cawley, Member Knight

SJW Council #4215 4th Degree 2004

Congratulations to our Council Members who achieved their 4th Degree in 2004.

Standing in back Row, *Ray Chapman, *Joe McGinnis, Jr., Tony Tenaglia, Lou Barrot, 
Vince Haggerty,
GK, Mike Walsh, PGK, Tom Gallagher,  *Jim Cawley Sr., *Jim Cawley, Jr.

Seated Front Row, *Tom Callahan, *Charlie ?, *Eugene Oteng-Twenefor, *Bob Wheatly, *Jim Price, *Ron Rudy.  
* = Recieved 4th Degree in 2004.

Congratulations to Our Recent Member Degree Candidates
April/May 2004
2nd Degree - James A. Rawle
3rd Degree - Frank, J. Bedinsky, Thomas J, Callahan, Ray. J. Chapman, 
Robert, J. McCarthy, Stephen C. McCarthy, William J. Mulkeen, 
Paul M. Notwick, Eugene Oteng-Twenefor, Ralph J. Pelligrino,
James R. Price, William J. Rawle, Ronald R. Rudy, 
John M. Tate, Jr., Robert A. Wheatly

Our Pro-Life Breakfast was held on the 21st, thanks to all who attended. Our Speaker was Joe Mortimer, a 4th degree Knight and founder of "Voices for the Unborn". Joe spoke on the need for us all, especially the Knights of Columbus, to be involved in Pro-Life education and activism. Joe runs a cable program, newspaper and website dedicated to the saving of 
unborn babies through non-violent direct action. 
For more information visit: www.voicesfortheunborn.comPro Life Page

SJW Council #4215 1st Degree Nov, 11th 2003
Dennis Sutter -  Gus Merkle -  Bill Mulkeen -  Mark Tate

Dennis Cahill -Tom Callahan-Eugene Oteng Twenefor-Bill Rawle-Jim Rawle

Nov 7th 2003 - Annual Memorial Mass Honors Recently Departed Brother Knights

Knight of the Year 2003

Nov. 6th, 2003 - Mike Hodgdon received the Knight of the Year Award for 2002 from
Past Grand Knight, Mike Walsh at the Council Business meeting.

$10,000 Night /  November 2, 2003
Nov. 2nd, 2003 - The winners of the $10,000.00 Cash Club Grand Prize congratulate 
each other on their good fortune. More photos here.

Columbus Day /  Past Grand Knight Dinner Dance 2003

The Columbus Day / Past Grand Knights Dinner dance was held on Sunday, October 12th, 2003 in the main ballroom at the Council Home. Member Past Grand Knights in attendance were - From the Left : LeRoy Rhodes, Mike Walsh, Ken Harkanson, Edward McKenna, Frank Suriani, Art Herman, Jack Stancker, Albert Pillich, Vince Haggerty, Current GK.  
More Photos and Information Here

Back to Top

   © Copyright 1999 - 2001 by Knights of Columbus. All Rights Reserved.
Send comments or questions to the web page editor, webmaster@kofc4215.com.